Complete Ghost Stories by M.R. James and David Stuart Davies


1 in stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: 9781509827725 Category:


The art of telling a ghost story is a refined one, and Montague Rhodes James was a master of the genre. Part of the Macmillan Collector’s Library; a series of stunning, clothbound, pocket sized classics with gold foiled edges and ribbon markers. These beautiful hardbacks make perfect gifts for book lovers, or wonderful additions to your own collection.

This edition features an afterword by author and playwright David Stuart Davies. M.R. James draws the reader into narratives which, seeming innocuous, become darker and darker in gentle turns – until confronting the reader with some of the most unforgettably frightening images in British literature.

Complete Ghost Stories contains every timeless masterpiece from each of his four collections: Ghost Stories of an Antiquary (1904), More Ghost Stories of an Antiquary (1911), A Thin Ghost and Others (1919), and A Warning to the Curious and Other Ghost Stories (1925).


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Complete Ghost Stories by M.R. James and David Stuart Davies”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *